Colorado Hazard Mitigation Plan Updates

Hide Featured Image

The Colorado Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management mitigation planning team had a busy summer.  Several counties and local jurisdictions completed their Hazard Mitigation Plan updates and received FEMA approval. This means that the counties will continue to be eligible for FEMA's mitigation grant programs and build resilience within their communities.

Congratulations to:

  • Boulder County, Town of Erie, City of Longmont, City of Louisville and the Town of Superior
  • Chaffee County, the City of Salida, the Town of Buena Vista and the Town of Poncha Springs
  • The City and County of Denver and  Denver Water
  • Las Animas County, the City of Trinidad and the Town of Starkville